Musicophilia

[Musicophilia Daily] – I Want to Help Share Your Music

Posted in Talking by Soundslike on March 17, 2009

drum_bw1

Things are still getting cooking over at Musicophilia Daily a few weeks in.  Already there have been over 40 tracks shared, numerous links, and even an original review.  There’s another feature I’d like to add– but in order to do so I’ll need your participation.  I’ve already talked with half a dozen of you whom I know to be talented musicians; I suspect, given the sort of stuff we’re listening to here, that there are many more of you.  And I would like to showcase music made by Musicophilia listeners, for other listeners.  I know it wouldn’t be the biggest bit of publicity you’re likely to receive, but it would certainly be reaching discerning and passionate ears.

So if you’d like to be featured, leave a comment with a link to your music (be sure to use a working email address–nobody but me will see it).  I can’t guarantee anything, but if what you’re doing seems like it might appeal to Musicophilia listeners, I’ll get in touch with you.  I’d like to use one or two choice tracks to stream directly in the blog post, along with artwork or a photograph, which I’ll need you to supply; then I’ll write up a snappy blurb, and link to your site(s)/MySpace/Facebook/etc.  I feel like this would really add something to what I’m putting together with these two blogs, so I would really appreciate your participation.  I’m constantly honored to meet the thoughtful, passionate people the music we love brings here, and I’m always thankful you’re listening.

Tagged with: ,

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Deaddolphin said, on March 17, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Glad to see you got things up and rolling. I would be happy to contribute a song or two from Deaddolphin and/or Deaddolphin and Graciellita (a new side project with a talented female vocalist from Quebec). Let me know which songs you would be most interested in and we will send them out to you ASAP. Thanks again.

  2. frenchbloke said, on March 18, 2009 at 5:40 am

    If it’s OK, here’s a link to our last album, Louder

    [link]

    it features the wonderful guest talents of Colin Newman, Richard X, Tom Ellard and JD Twitch

  3. […] and it’s only gotten better since then, IMO).  Finally, the call is still out for music by Musicophilia listeners to be featured at Daily and potentially in a for-and-by-the-listeners mix right here.  As always, […]

  4. Nick said, on April 15, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    My very newest. Wise-ass minimalist guitar from Norton Antivirus. Please listen ONLY in correct order; “Gandhi” “Octopus” “Kitchen” “Noam”
    Thanks.

  5. Mattson said, on May 2, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Love this site! great idea! id love to hear what other viewers are making
    I do fun stuff (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DkaTTYj-zi4 + http://www.myspace.com/mattsonoggmusic)

    and more spacious stuff: http://www.myspace.com/samplesandsinetones

    my passions are for both! theres more where that came from if anyone wants it!

  6. Soundslike said, on May 3, 2009 at 4:55 am

    Thanks for listening, and sharing your music. I’ll check it out : )

  7. Johnny Parente said, on May 4, 2009 at 11:16 am

    Hey Ian, I’d love for you to check out my music at http://www.myspace.com/johnnyparente and also the music of 40 Sons and Daughters at http://www.myspace.com/40snd. Let me know what you think!

    Thanks,
    Johnny Parente

  8. Soundslike said, on May 9, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Thanks, Johnny–I’ll check it out!

  9. nosila said, on May 10, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Hey Ian! It’s been busy around here so I’ve been incommunicado, but Voodoo Economics will have a new album by June 19th. When we get the site launched and the music up, I’ll send you an email. Woot!

  10. Oji said, on May 15, 2009 at 2:20 am

    I present to you… Me!

    The Collective Conscious Project ©2009

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/0t1rux

    The Gift Bearer ©2009

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/h44sox

    http://www.myspace.com/ojiascensionteam

    Enjoy!

    Oji

  11. Soundslike said, on May 15, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Thanks, Oji. I’ll check it out soon!

  12. […] I mentioned previously, I’m always interested in featuring music made by Musicophilia-listeners at Musicophilia […]

  13. DeadPete said, on February 20, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    Hey Soundslike,

    We’re The Living Deadbeats from Vancouver, Canada.
    We have our own theme song and everything:

    http://www.myspace.com/thelivingdeadbeats

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

